Here's the Full Cast of Star Wars: Episode VII

Oct 16 2014 - 3:55pm

The official cast of J.J. Abrams's Star Wars: Episode VII has continued to grow after the initial announcement was made a few months ago. This week, a franchise veteran has also locked down a role, joining the existing cast that already includes stars like Harrison Ford [1] and Adam Driver. Scroll through to see all the returning cast members and newbies who will be carrying on the saga.

Source: Getty / Venturelli, John Lamparski, Walter McBride, and Stefania D'Alessandro [2]

Carrie Fisher

Carrie Fisher will return to reprise her role as Princess Leia.

Oscar Isaac

Oscar Isaac, who was nominated for a Golden Globe for his breakout role in Inside Llewyn Davis, has joined the cast.

John Boyega

John Boyega, who is featured on the upcoming series 24: Live Another Day, will play a role.

Andy Serkis

Andy Serkis, best known for playing Gollum in the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit movies, is one of the new cast members.

Harrison Ford

Original star Harrison Ford [3] will officially be back as Han Solo.

Domhnall Gleeson

About Time's Domhnall Gleeson has joined the cast.

Adam Driver

Girls star Adam Driver will play a villain!

Mark Hamill

The original Star Wars hero, Luke Skywalker, aka Mark Hamill, is in as well.

Anthony Daniels

Anthony Daniels, seen here posing with R2-D2, will reprise the voice role of C-3PO.

Max von Sydow

Two-time Oscar nominee Max von Sydow has joined the cast in an undisclosed role.

Peter Mayhew

Peter Mayhew will reprise his role of Chewbacca.

Kenny Baker

Kenny Baker, the original R2-D2, will again play the robot.

Daisy Ridley

Newcomer Daisy Ridley, whose credits include Mr. Selfridge and Silent Witness, is also in the cast.

Source: IMDB [4]

Gwendoline Christie

Game of Thrones star Gwendoline Christie has joined the cast in an unknown role.

Lupita Nyong'o

Oscar winner Lupita Nyong'o has been cast in an unknown role; after the announcement, the actress tweeted [5], "I can finally say it out loud and proud: I'm going to a galaxy far far away!"

Warwick Davis

Davis confirmed his participation in the sequel with this funny video [6]. This isn't Davis's first outing in a Star Wars film (he played Wicket the Ewok in Return of the Jedi, for one), but his role hasn't been confirmed yet.

Source URL