Remove Your Name and Photo From Facebook's Social Ads

How to Keep Your Name and Photo Out of Facebook's Social Ads

Remove Your Name and Photo From Facebook's Social Ads

Facebook has rolled out its Social Ads feature, which allows your name and profile photo to be used in advertisements targeted at your friends, and vice versa. The company says that this is a way to make ads more relevant and interesting to you. While you won't see your face on a national campaign (since the Social Ads can only be seen by your friends), it's still kinda creepy. Here, I'll tell you how to opt out of these targeted Social Ads and keep your name and face private.

Source: Getty
Latest